Edward McCarthy - Social Media Coordinator

Edward is a qualified teacher and has also worked in the retail and banking sector. Edward works as a support worker for adults with learning difficulties in West Lancashire and has, for many years, volunteered on holidays for children with diabetes.

Sajjad Karim MEP

Sajjad was born and grew up in Lancashire, North West England. He has always had a strong interest in politics and at an early age campaigned for the local Conservative candidate in his home town. Sajjad went on to qualify as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales in 1997 and became a partner in several specialist law practices across the North West of England, including his own practices in Pendle and Manchester.

Cllr Eddie Pope - Newburgh and Burscough/Rufford County Cllr

Eddie, born in West Lancashire, has lived in Lathom for the last 28 years. Staunch supporter of the Green Belt and maintaining essential council services, he seeks to support local business and community by creating a safe, healthy environment with minimal council charges.

Cllr David Whittington - Parbold Ward and Association Treasurer

David has lived in Hilldale for over 20 years. He is married to Jane & they have one daughter. He has been a member of Hilldale Parish Council for the last 3 years. Since being elected to West Lancashire council last year David has visited virtually every house in Parbold, Hilldale, Dalton & Bispham personally. This has enabled him to get involved in sorting out numerous problems in the ward that have come to his attention. Tel 07786 806239 E-Mail

Cllr Jane Marshall - Scarisbrick Ward

Jane is married to Kevin and has a grown up family. She lives on Southport Road, Scarisbrick - in the bungalow she was born in.  A member of Scarisbrick Parish council for the last 7 years, and Vice Chairman for 2 years. She has managed a local Veterinary Practice for the last 33 years. Jane takes a keen interest and active part in parish life.Tel 07732 474099E-mail

George Pratt - Deputy Chairman Political

George Pratt is our current Deputy Chairman Political (2018). He lives in Burscough and has been a parish councillor , borough council and association officer before.

Please contact him at the office. 

Cllr Mrs May Blake - Parbold

May has represented Parbold on the Borough council since 1996. She has served as a Parish Councillor for a similar time. 

Cllr Carolyn Evans - Wrightington Ward

Carolyn was the County Councillor for Skelmersdale East between 2009-13. She is the Borough Councillor for Wrightington.She has lived in Lancashire all her life. She is a widow, and has two children. She was a West Lancashire district councillor for a brief period in 2002.