Borough Councillors

Cllr Carolyn Evans - Wrightington Ward

Carolyn was the County Councillor for Skelmersdale East between 2009-13. She is the Borough Councillor for Wrightington.She has lived in Lancashire all her life. She is a widow, and has two children. She was a West Lancashire district councillor for a brief period in 2002.

Cllr Marilyn Westley - Aughton Park ward

A former NHS General Manager and Chief Executive of a charitable organisation, Marilyn has a wealth of experience to bring to the role of a borough councillor. A parish councillor for 9 years, Marilyn is active in a number of community groups, a Foundation Governor of Ormskirk School, sits on a local Pact Panel and is a member of the Independent Advisory Group for Lancashire Constabulary Southern Division.  

Other Councillors

The northern wards of West Lancashire are served by borough councillors and county councillors from the neighbouring South Ribble Association. The details are to be found on the South Ribble Association website. 

Cllr Mrs May Blake - Parbold

May has represented Parbold on the Borough council since 1996. She has served as a Parish Councillor for a similar time. 

Cllr Eddie Pope - Newburgh and Burscough/Rufford County Cllr

Eddie, born in West Lancashire, has lived in Lathom for the last 28 years. Staunch supporter of the Green Belt and maintaining essential council services, he seeks to support local business and community by creating a safe, healthy environment with minimal council charges.